The Rodeo Returns

The Houston Rodeo Returns Entertainment lineup announcements begin ahead of Houston’s iconic celebration

It’s that time of year once again–the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo is on the way! The 20-day event, which had a total attendance of more than 2.5 million in 2019, is set to return to NRG Park on March 3.

The event has one of the greatest single impacts of any event on Houston, creating the equivalent of 7,265 full time jobs and raising annual regional sales and personal incomes to the tune of hundreds of millions of dollars. Since the beginning in 1932, more than $475 million has been raised and committed to the youth of Texas, with countless educational program grants and graduate assistantships funded, in addition to nearly 19,000 college scholarships having been presented.

A full array of pre-rodeo events, various attractions and activities, and concerts will join the livestock and horse show and the signature rodeo festivities.

The Houston Rodeo Returns

Weekday rodeos begin at 6:45 PM, with concert performers taking the stage at approximately 8:45 PM, and doors to NRG Stadium opening at 6 PM. Weekend rodeos start at 3:45 PM, with music kicking off at about 5:45 PM (doors open at 3 PM on weekends).

Check RodeoHouston.com for the remaining three unannounced entertainers, scheduled to be announced on Tuesday, February 4. 

 


 

2020 RodeoHouston Star Entertainer Lineup


Tuesday, March 3 
//
  Midland

Wednesday, March 4  //  Willie Nelson
Armed Forces Appreciation Day

Thursday, March 5  //  Becky G

Friday, March 6  // To Be Announced (Feb. 4)

Saturday, March 7  // Maren Morris

Sunday, March 8  // Ramon Ayala
Armed Forces Appreciation Day

Monday, March 9  //  Chris Young
First Responders Day

Tuesday, March 10  // NCT 127

Wednesday, March 11  // Kane Brown

Thursday, March 12  // Cody Johnson

Friday, March 13  // To Be Announced (Feb. 4)
Black Heritage Day

Saturday, March 14  //  Jon Pardi

Sunday, March 15  //  Dierks Bentley
RODEOHOUSTON Super Shootout

Monday, March 16  // Keith Urban

Tuesday, March 17  // Gwen Stefani

Wednesday, March 18  //  Khalid

Thursday, March 19  //  Chris Stapleton

Friday, March 20  //  To Be Announced (Feb. 4)

Saturday, March 21  //  Brad Paisley

Sunday, March 22  //  Luke Bryan
RODEOHOUSTON Super Series Championship

 

For complete scheduling, ticketing, and location information, visit RodeoHouston.com

You May Also Like

Ahhh … Allergies!

Today’s advice on how to get relief The surest signs of spring: trees blooming, ...

glittery boots

Western Stars

There’s something that just feels good about a nice pair of boots as summer ...

Cast Iron Skillet Steak Recipe Texas

Texas Flavor

Recipes and photos by Melissa Tate Classic Texas Tastes Hit the Table This Month ...

routine-mammogram

Anything But Routine

One woman’s regularly scheduled mammogram kicks off a journey into the unknown

Don’t Try This at Home

Observations from my month on an ostrich farm

Claiming God's protection during times of fear

God Our Fortress and Protector

Claiming God's protection during times of fear and praying for protection of our children